Gifted Issues Discussion homepage
Posted By: Strawberry New here, looking for insight - 08/12/16 01:01 AM
Hello, I'm new here. I'm new to the idea of gifted adults in general actually. Anyone else fairly new with the idea, too?
Posted By: indigo Re: New here, looking for insight - 08/12/16 04:20 PM
Welcome!

If new to the idea of gifted adults, you may be interested in the SENG article, Can you hear the flowers sing? which discusses traits of gifted adults.

Hoagies Gifted Education Page has a list of resources for gifted adults.

There are also a number of high-IQ societies, populated with gifted adults. The iqcomparisonsite website summarizes the entrance criteria of several high-IQ societies.
Posted By: GB_Cobber Re: New here, looking for insight - 08/12/16 04:28 PM
Yeah I just got here. This place was recommended as one in which I could find intelligent logical thinking people to bounce some new ideas against, so here I am. I don't really know anything about what is meant here by the term "Gifted Adults" but I'm sure I'll soon find out.

I consider myself gifted in some ways, as I have experienced some things I haven't heard of anyone having experienced, along with a lot of experiences others seem to find negative, though mine were all amazingly awesome and taught me so much so fast it was like being hooked up to that learning machine in the matrix.

So needless to say I have much I want to talk about and am hoping to meet others who have experienced something similar. I can't be the only one. The experience resembles the manic side of bipolar disorder, which I believe is actually an order rather than a disorder and a good and necessary part of life. Entertaining mental extremes are to the mind like stretching muscles are to the body, healthy.

Anyway, pleased to make your acquaintance. Do you know what the term Gifted Adults means to these people?