Gifted Issues Discussion homepage
I'm forwarding this request from a friend. I can absolutely vouch for Aimee...

----------------------------------------------------------
Request for Research Participation: Cheetahs on the Couch

I am a doctoral student in clinical psychology, and an educational therapist specializing in work with people who are gifted and twice-exceptional. For my research project, I am doing an exploratory study about the quality of the working relationships gifted clients experience in psychotherapy. My goal is to help therapists better
understand how to work with these clients.

If you consider yourself cognitively gifted and have ever been in individual or family psychotherapy, whether for reasons related to your intelligence or not, I am interested in hearing your story about your experience of the therapeutic relationship. You can share your
story by filling out an open-ended questionnaire, and some
participants will also be selected for telephone or video-chat
interviews.

Children and adolescents can participate, with permission of a parent, but must be able to provide their own first-person narratives.

All responses will be treated as confidential.

Only responses received by 31 March 2010 will be included in the doctoral project. However, I will continue to collect data until 31 January 2011, to enrich the data set for possible future publications.

As a thank-you, participants responding by 31 March will be eligible to receive one of three $25 Amazon.com gift certificates in a random drawing.

For more detailed information and an informed consent form, or if you have any other questions, please contact me directly, or visit the following URL:

http://www.davincilearning.org/sketchbook/research.html