Gifted Issues Discussion homepage
I'm still really new to all of this, but I am wondering if the psych used extended norms or if it is something that could be considered in the calculation of your dd's scores. She has three 19s and an 18. Also, her processing speed is considerably lower than the other indexes.
As far as I know, the extended norm tests weren't used. Yep, processing speed is much lower...we think that is connected with the anxiety to think things through several times and then double check what's been asked!
Definitely ask about the processing speed. Lots of interesting behaviors can slow this down and the tester may have some insight.

I don't think the achievement score are so unusally given her diagnoses.

I have heard that 'all kids with ASD have ADHD' but I'm not sure if. It is true or what that means.

If you live in the US do apply to the DYS program.

Does your DD seem happy at school?
Smiles
Grinity
I don't have the report handy, but my NT child had virtually identical scores for the GAI, FSIQ and the indices. The tester said it was a totally normal pattern in very bright very young kids, and it's why they have the GAI. Any formal program should take the GAI as the IQ score. The lower PSI she said was accounted for with slow writing because they're young, so it wasn't even an area of weakness. She also said that hestitating due to perfectionism was there, but is also common.

Age equivalents - the 18 and 19 scaled scores are 16.

Under achieving, you can't really tell from that. She has a high ability, is she being asked to use it?

And yes, you should get them to calculate using the extended norms

Originally Posted by Tallulah
Under achieving, you can't really tell from that. She has a high ability, is she being asked to use it?

And yes, you should get them to calculate using the extended norms